

Dyason House 124 Jolimont Road East Melbourne, VIC 3002 (03) 9654 7271 ABN 42 727 001 279 internationalaffairs.org.au/victoria

Australian Institute of International Affairs Victoria ABN 42 727 001 279

Notice of Annual General Meeting

Notice is hereby accordingly given that the Annual General Meeting of the Members of the Australian Institute of International Affairs Victoria (the **Institute**) will be held at Level 13, 356 Collins Street on **Monday 18 November 2024 at 5.45pm (AEDT).** Clause 11.2 of the Institute's Constitution provides that the "Institute may hold a meeting at two or more venues using any technology that gives members a reasonable opportunity to participate." For those unable to attend in person, it will be possible to join the Meeting online via Zoom. (Voting for or against Resolutions will be enabled through the 'Poll' function within Zoom).

Registration

Members of the Institute are invited to <u>register here</u> by **2pm on Monday 18 November**. A link to join the Zoom Meeting will be emailed thereafter.

Proxies

The Constitution also provides (by clause 13.1) that "a member who is entitled to attend and vote at a general meeting may appoint a proxy to attend and vote for that member at a meeting of the Institute"). The proxy need not be a member of the Institute. Proxy Forms (as appended below) should be lodged with the Company Secretary by 5pm (AEDT) Thursday 14 November 2024. Proxy Forms can be mailed to AllA Victoria, Level 13, 356 Collins Street, Melbourne VIC 3000; or by email to admin.vic@internationalaffairs.com.au, provided that the Member uses the email address under which membership is registered with the Institute, and copies the Proxy holder.

Agenda

Ordinary business

- 1. Welcome and explanation of proceedings (how to vote).
- 2. Declare a quorum (15 members present in person or by Representative Constitution 11.3(a)).
- 3. Declaration of ALL valid proxies. Declare that all nominations for proxies are from financial members.
- 4. Apologies received.
- 5. To approve the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Monday 27 November 2023.
- 6. Business arising from the Minutes.
- 7. Ordinary Resolutions

- a. To receive, consider and adopt the Annual Report of the Institute.
- b. To receive, consider and adopt the Annual Balance Sheet, the Accounts of the Institute and the Auditor's Report for the financial year ended 30 June 2024.
- c. To confirm auditors for 2024-25
- d. To elect the Office Holders of the Council for the year 2024-25
 - i. President [1 vacancy]
 - 1. Richard Iron CMG OBE
 - ii. Vice Presidents [2 vacancies]
 - 1. Estelle Parker
 - 2. John Richardson
 - iii. Treasurer [1 vacancy]
 - 1. Christopher Cicutto
- e. To elect Ordinary Members of Council:
 - 1. Rae Sharp KC (having served three years is eligible for re-election).
 - 2. Dr William Stoltz (having been appointed during the year).
 - 3. Clare Murphy (having been appointed during the year).
- 8. President's Report.
- 9. To deal with any other matter which is brought before the meeting by any member present.

By order of the Council

Alastair Roff

Executive Director

Australian Institute of International Affairs Victoria
28 October 2024



Proxy Form

Australian Institute of International Affairs Victoria
ABN 42 727 001 279
Annual General Meeting Monday 18 November 2024

I
of:
being a Member of the Institute,
appoint:
of
email address (if non-member):

or if no person is named, the Chairperson of the general meeting as my proxy to vote and act for me and on my behalf at the general meeting of members of the Institute to be held on 18 November 2024 and any other day to which that general meeting is adjourned or postponed.

My proxy is authorised to exercise my voting rights and I direct my proxy to vote in the following manner:

No.	Resolution	For	Against	Abstain
1.	To approve the Minutes of the AGM held Monday 27 November 2023			
2.	To receive, consider and adopt the Annual Report of the Institute			
3.	To receive, consider and adopt the Annual Balance Sheet, the Accounts of the Institute and the Auditor's Report for the year ended 30 June 2024			
4.	To confirm Auditors for 2024-25			
	To elect the Office Holders of the Council for the year 2024-25:			
	President			
5.	Richard Iron CMG OBE			
	Vice Presidents			
6.	Estelle Parker			
7.	John Richardson			

No.	Resolution	For	Against	Abstain
	Treasurer			
8.	Christopher Cicutto			
	To elect Ordinary Members of Council:			
9.	Rae Sharp KC (having served three years is eligible for re-election)			
10.	Dr William Stoltz (having been appointed during the year)			
11.	Clare Murphy (having been appointed during the year)			

If you have appointed the Chairperson as your proxy and you do not wish to direct the Chairperson how to vote, please place a mark in the box (below).

By marking this box, you acknowledge that the Chairperson may exercise your proxy even if they have an interest in the outcome of the resolution and votes cast by the Chairperson other than as proxy holder will be disregarded because of that interest. The Chairperson intends to vote in favour of/against the resolutions as follows:

No.	Resolution	For	Against	Abstain
1	Adopt 2023 Minutes	For		
2	Adopt Annual Report	For		
3	Adopt the Accounts	For		
4	Confirm Auditor	For		
5	Elect President Richard Iron	For		
6	Elect Vice President Estelle Parker	For		
7	Elect Vice President John Richardson	For		
8	Elect Treasurer Christopher Cicutto	For		
	Elect Ordinary Members:	For		
9	Rae Sharp KC	For		
10	Dr William Stoltz	For		
11	Clare Murphy	For		

Dated	Signed
Datoa	0.904